Miss Georgina Nutton, Headteacher  

Mrs Marie Cusack, (Chair), Parent - Term of Office 07/03/2021

Cllr Patricia Harrison, (Vice Chair) Local Authority - Term of Office 06/12/2018

Mrs Humaira Sheikh, Parent - Term of Office 22/05/2017

Mrs Omi Qadir, Parent - Term of Office 07/03/2021

Mr Ian Henry, Parent - Term of Office 15/03/2020 

Ms Wajeeha Baba, Community Co-Opted - Term of Office 15/06/2018

Mrs Penney French, Community Co-Opted - Term of Office 31/12/2018

Ms Zahra Al-Rikabi, Community Co-Opted - Term of Office 22/11/19

Ms Linda Green, Community Co-Opted - Term of Office 20/11/2019 

Mrs Rashika Patel, Staff Governor - Term of Office 1/09/2020

 Previous Governors


Ms Maria Teresa Castro - Until 07.03.2017

Dr Vijaya Mokal-Parekh – Until 07.03.2017

Mr Sagar Patel – Until 07.03.2017

Mr Chetan Patel - Until 07.03.2017

Mrs Susan Joslin – Until 31.01.17

Mr Harshadbhai Patel Until 15.02.17


 Parent Governors are elected by parents of children at the school;

Staff Governors: members of the school staff - elected by the staff;

Authority Governors (previously known as LEA Governors): nominated by the Local Authority;

Community Governors and Associate Governors: members of the local community (appointed by the rest of the governing body);


Contacting the Governors

The normal channels for parent consultation with school are through the Headteacher or his representative, although in most cases parents should contact the class teacher or year group leader in the first instance. Governors can make themselves available for consultation with parents if required but it is normally advisable to ensure that matters requiring the attention of the governors are first taken up through normal channels within the school.


2016/17 - Membership of Committees

Finance and Buildings Committee

Dr Vijaya Mokal-Parekh (Chair), Mrs Rashika Patel, Mrs Penney French, Ms Linda Green, Councillor Patricia Harrison, Mr Ian Henry, Miss Georgina Nutton ( Head Teacher).

Staffing Committee


Ms Linda Green (Chair), Mrs Rashika Patel, Councillor Patricia Harrison, Mrs Penney French, Mr Ian Henry, Dr Vijaya Mokal-Parekh, Mrs Omi Qadir, Ms Maria Teresa Castro Gomes and Mrs Humaira Sheikh, Miss Georgina Nutton ( Head Teacher).

Achievement and Standards Committee


Councillor Patricia Harrison (Chair), Mrs Rashika Patel, Mrs Marie Cusack, Mrs Penney French, Ms Linda Green, Mrs Sue Joslin, Dr Vijaya Mokal-Parekh, Mrs Humaira Sheikh, Ms Maria Teresa Castro Gomes, Councillor Patricia Harrison, Ms Zahra Al-RikabiMs Wajeeha BabaMr Sagar Patel, Mr Chetan Rughani, Ms Omi Qadir, Miss Georgina Nutton ( Head Teacher).

Pay Review Committee

Ms Linda Green (Chair), Miss Georgina Nutton, Councillor Patricia Harrison, Mr Ian Henry, Ms Wajeeha Baba (Harshadbhai Patel was appointed as reserve.)

Discipline, Redundancy, Appeals and Parental Complaints Committees

All disinterested members of the governing body are to be available to serve on these Committees. In extremis, the Clerk will appoint – with the approval of the Chair – governors from other schools.


Register of Interests

Ms Linda Green - member of the Preston Community Library Hub 

 Dates of Meetings

The next full governors meeting is on --2017

Staffing Committee

Spring TBC

Achievement and Standards Committee

Spring TBC


Spring TBC

 Governor Training - TBA